A Historic win for Bangladesh in South Africa ✌️.


A History Has Been Made.......

Finally, Bangladesh got a historic victory against South Africa in South Africa. The Tigers have won on South African soil after a historic victory on New Zealand soil earlier this year, which is a big achievement for Bangladesh cricket. Yesterday Bangladesh won the first match of the three-match ODI series against South Africa by 36 runs. Bangladesh capitalized on their team's highest run against them on South African soil. Then Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, and Shariful Islam make pressure on African batters. The Tigers won this historic victory over Rossi van der Dassen and David Miller's excellent batting. This is Bangladesh's first win in a bilateral series against them on South African soil. Earlier, after playing 19 matches in all editions, the visitors only saw the face of defeat.


After losing the toss at Centurion's Super Sports Park, Bangladesh scored 314 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. Bangladeshi openers Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das were set in the wicket shortly after the start of the innings. Bangladeshi openers managed to score 33 runs in 10 overs after Powerplay. They made a partnership of 95 runs in the opening pair, which was the record of the highest opening pair of Bangladesh on South African soil. In the third ball of the 22nd over by Andile Phehlukwayo, Tamim gets out by LBW. These two openers returned to the pavilion after being out in two consecutive overs. Liton completed his 5th half-century before being dismissed.

After the dismissal of the openers, Shakib and Mushfiqur took the helm of the match. But Mr. Dependable couldn't show dependence in that match. On the other hand, Shakib, who has been widely criticized in recent times, got burnt with the bat. Shakib made a half-century by hitting a six. After that, Shakib became more destructive. But, he went to scoop the yorker in the 42nd over and fell into the trap of leg before. His innings ended with 77 runs off 64 balls with 7 fours and 3 sixes. With this, the partnership of 115 runs from 72 balls with Yasir Ali was broken. Yasir, who is on a mission to prove himself, picked up the first fifty of his career with 43 balls. In this match, Yasir's performance was great. Bangladesh lost 7 wickets in 50 overs and set a huge target of 315 runs for the Proteas.

While Chasing this total, South Africa felt in the trouble very early. In the fourth over, Janeman Malan caught in Mushfiqur's gloves by scoring 18 runs in the pacer Shariful bowl. Another young pacer, Taskin Ahmed gets the Proteas' second wicket. Opener Kylie Verane fell into the trap of leg before. Aiden Markram returned after three balls with an excellent catch by Mehdi Hasan Miraz. After that, captain Temba Bavuma resisted with van der Dussen. They added 85 runs for the fourth wicket. Proteas turn around in this pair. But, Shariful broke their partnership.

Van der Dussen, who completed fifty off 57 balls, become the threat for Bangladesh. His partner David Miller was also playing very well on the other side. Taskin broke this stormy partnership of 70 runs from 64 balls. Even then, Miller was increasing the worries of Bangladesh. He picked up his fifty by only 36 balls. In the end, South Africa was all out for 276 runs in the great bowling performance of Mehdi Hasan Miraj. Finally, Bangladesh won by 36 runs.


The training point of this match was to get Dussen wicket. India couldn't out him in their whole series. Dussen went down to play against the Tigers with an average of 74+.

Shakib Al Hasan, the world's best all-rounder of the driving seat of the team, was named Man of the Match for his outstanding performance with the bat.

Performance of Bangladeshi batsman at a glance: -

Shakib Al Hasan scored 77 runs off 64 balls.
Yasir Ali Rabbi scored 50 off 44 balls.
Liton Kumar Das scored 50 off 67 balls.
Tamim Iqbal scored 41 runs off 6 balls.
Mahmudullah Riyad scored 25 off 17 balls.
Mehdi Hasan Miraj scored 19 off 13 balls.

Performance of Bangladeshi bowlers at a glance: -

Shoriful Islam takes 2 wickets in his 8 overs by giving 47 runs.
Taskin Ahmed takes 3 wickets in his 10 overs by giving 36 runs.
Mehidy Miraz takes 4 wickets in his 9 overs by giving 61 runs.
Mahmudullah takes 1 wicket in his 1.5 overs by giving 24 runs.
Shakib & Mustafizur didn't get any wickets in their 10 overs.