Trinbago Knight Riders won the another title. CPL 2020

in #stemlast month


The final match of the Caribbean Premier League 2020 played today at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad, in which Trinbago Knight Riders defeated St Lucia Zouks by 8 wickets, and won the final match.

Trinbago Knight Riders won the toss and invited St Lucia Zouks to bat first, St Lucia Zouks batted first, scored 154 runs after losing all wickets in 19.1 overs. St Lucia Zouks started good but the ending was very bad, keep falling wickets one after another. As a result, the entire team was all out after scoring 154 runs in 19.1 over. Andre Fletcher scored 39 runs in 27 balls, Mark Deyal 29 runs in 27 balls, Najibullah 24 runs in 18 balls, Roston Chase 22 runs in 14 balls, apart from this no batsman could even touch the figure out of 10, as the result entire team all out in a score of 154 runs in 19.1 overs, and set a target of 155 runs for Trinbago Knight Riders.

Trinbago Knight Riders' baller- Pollard got 4 wickets, Ali Khan and Fawad Ahmed got 2-2 wickets, and Akeal Hosein got 1 wicket.

In the second innings, Trinbago Knight Riders chasing 155 runs, Trinbago Knight Riders very easily to achieve the target after losing only wickets in 18.1 overs. Trinbago Knight Riders started very well, Lendl Simmons and Darren Bravo played match-winning unbeaten half-century innings, Lendl Simmons scored 84 runs in 49 balls, and Darren Bravo scored 58 runs in 47 balls, Apart from this Tion Webster scored 5 runs in 11 balls, and Tim Seifert 4 runs in 2 balls. In this way, Trinbago Knight Riders chasing 155 runs in the final match, very easy to achieve the target after losing only two wickets in 18.1 overs, and won the CPL 2020 final match by 8 wickets.

In this way, Trinbago Knight Riders won another CPL title.